Elisabet Iserte López, born in 1992 in Barcelona (Spain), studied at the Music Conservatory of Barcelona obtaining the highest marks. After two years learning with Arnau Tomàs, Elisabet studied her Bachelor degree in Bremen (Germany) at the Hochschule für Künste Bremen with Prof. Johannes Krebs. She recieved impulses from many cellists as Ivan Monighetti, David Grigorian and Tanja Tetzlaff.

 

Since 2016 she is established in Berlin working with several orchestras and ensembles, such as Bayerische Kammerphilharmonie, Neubrandenburger Philharmoniker o Dogma Chamber Orchestra. Together with Dogma she recently won the Opus Klassik 2019 prize (Germany) in the category “best symphonic recording of classical music until the 18th century” with their recording of 2018, which includes compositions by Mozart and Schubert. 

 

Elisabet plays regularly in renowned concert halls such as Gewandhaus in Leipzig or Berliner Philharmonie. She plays a cello made 2009 by Robert Brewer Young in France.

 

Chamber music is one of her favorite genres and she uses to perform with the pianist Jule Rosner and plays often with string quartet and string sextet ensembles. In 2016 she started Absit Duo with the catalan saxophonist Carla Obach.

 

Since her cultural motivations go beyond the cello playing, 2018 and 2019 she has been artistic director of the music festival ‘Festspiele Mark Brandenburg’ (Germany) and she is currently studying her second Bachelor studies in Communication Sciences at Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (UOC).

PRESS

©2018 by Elisabet Iserte-López

Peter Adamik & Christoph Kalter, Fotography

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Elisabet Iserte López wurde 1992 in Barcelona (Spanien) geboren. Einem Jungstudium am Musikkonservatorium Barcelona, welches sie mit Auszeichnung abschloss, folgte ein Violoncello-Studium an der Hochschule für Künste Bremen bei Prof. Johannes Krebs. Weiterhin erhielt sie entscheidende Impulse bei verschiedenen Meisterkursen, u.a. bei Ivan Monighetti, Arnau Tomàs, David Grigorian und Tanja Tetzlaff.

Nach ihrem Abschluss führten sie ihre zahlreichen Engagements nach Berlin, wo sie zurzeit lebt. Regelmäßig spielt Elisabet mit professionellen Orchestern und Kammerorchestern deutschlandweit wie dem der Bayerischen Kammerphilharmonie und den Neubrandenburger Philharmonikern. Mit Dogma Chamber Orchestra hat sie den Opus Klassik Preis 2019 in der Kategorie “Beste Sinfonische Einspielgung Musik bis inkl. 18. Jh.” mit der Aufnahme mit Werken von Mozart und Schubert von 2018 erhalten.

 

Sie konzertiert oftmals in weltweit berühmten Konzertsälen wie dem Gewandhaus Leipzig oder der Berliner Philharmonie. Ihr Cello ist ein Instrument von Robert Brewer Young, gebaut im Jahr 2009 in Frankreich.

 

Sie ist Mitglied des Trios Ilios, zusammen mit der Pianistin Lili Bogdanova und dem Flötisten Federico Dalprà, und spielt gewöhnlich in zahlreichen kammermusikalischen Formationen wie mit Streichquartett und mit Streichsextett. Im Jahr 2016 gründete sie das Absit Duo mit der katalanischen Saxophonistin Carla Obach.

Darüber hinaus war sie 2018 und 2019 Künstlerische Leiterin der Festspiele Mark Brandenburg und sie studiert Kommunikationswissenschaften an der UOC (Universitat Oberta de Catalunya).

©2020 by Elisabet Iserte-López

Peter Adamik & Christoph Kalter & Leander RP, Fotografen

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon